Terms of Account Deletion
These Terms of Account Deletion (“Terms”) govern the deletion of your Account and related matters (collectively,“Account Deletion”).
Please read these Terms carefully before clicking on the “Delete Account” button or otherwise submitting an application for Account Deletion, which indicate the starting of an Account Deletion procedure (“Procedure”). If you have any questions, please contact customer service or make inquiry at the contact information provided under Clause 5 below.
By clicking on the “Delete Account” button or otherwise submitting an application for Account Deletion, you indicate that you have read, fully understood and accepted these Terms.
After you click on the “Delete Account” button or otherwise submit an application for Account Deletion, we will check the status of your Account in accordance with these Terms. If your Account meets the account deletion conditions set forth under Clause 1 below, the Account Deletion process will be automatically initiated, without waiting for your re-confirmation. If your Account does not meet the conditions, we will notify you of the result and the Procedure will be automatically terminated. You may, however, re-start another Procedure once you confirm that your Account meets the conditions.
Any terms not capitalized herein shall have the same meaning in the User Terms of Service.
1. ACCOUNT DELETION CONDITIONS
To ensure the safety and security of your Account, your Account shall meet both of the following conditions before the Account Deletion process can be initiated.
(a) Your Account is in a secure state; and
(b) Your Account has no un-attended or uncompleted Classes or other schedules.
2. ACCOUNT DELETION PROCESS
Once we confirm that your Account meets the conditions set forth above, the Account Deletion process starts. This process is set up in accordance with applicable laws, regulations, and industry standards to ensure the safe and secured performance of Account Deletion.
It will take us thirty (30) days to complete the process. During this process, your Account will be temporarily deactivated. Before the completion of the process, you may request to suspend the Account Deletion process by contacting us at the contact information provided under Clause 5 below. Once the process is suspended upon your request, depending on the progress of deletion, your Account and associated data may be restored to the status before a Procedure is started.
During the Account Deletion process, we reserve the right to terminate the Procedure without your consent, if your Account has violated any applicable laws or regulations, breached any agreements entered into with us, been involved in any disputes in connection with the use of our Services, or been otherwise involved in any pending matters.
Upon the completion of the Account Deletion process, any data or information associated with your Account will be deleted in due course, and cannot be retrieved or recovered. We may, however, for the purpose of complying with applicable laws and regulations and/or record keeping, retain certain data for a period of time, whether in an anonymized form or otherwise.
3. LEGAL CONSEQUENCES OF ACCOUNT DELETION
The Account Deletion Procedure will start once you confirm that you accept these Terms, by clicking on the “Delete Account” button or otherwise submitting an application for Account Deletion.
When the Procedure is completed, all contractual relationships between us are terminated. The consequences of Account Deletion include but are not limited to the following:
(a) You will not be able to use this Account to log into Allschool and Classpod Services, including but not limited to, Allschool, Classpod Learner app, Classpod Teacher app, and Powercourse. If your Account is an authorized third-party account, it will become invalid.
(b) You will not be able to access the Classes or Content purchased by you.
(c) You will not be able to access or retrieve any user’s data associated with your Account, including but not limited to, your profile, courses, schedules, accumulated points, obtained coupons, star rewards, transaction records, and other personal data.
(d) You will not be able to access subscriptions and notices from Allschool and Classpod.
(e) You will not be able to use the Services provided by Allschool or Classpod that require an account access.
(f) You will not be able to create a new Allschool or Classpod Account with the same email address or phone number as the deleted Account.
When the Account Deletion Procedure is completed, Classpod has provided Services in accordance with agreements and orders entered into by us, without breaching any contracts.
These Terms serve as an integral part of the User Terms of Service of Classpod. For matters not covered herein, terms and conditions of the User Terms of Service of Classpod shall prevail.
These Terms only apply to your deletion of your Account, without prejudice to the deletion of your Account in accordance with applicable laws or regulations, or any agreements entered inty by you and Classpod.
If your Account Deletion causes any loss to Classpod, you shall indemnify and hold harmless Classpod, its directors, employees, agents, partners, affiliates, and suppliers from any third-party liabilities arising from the Account Deletion.
5. CONTACT INFORMATION
If you have any question or request, you may make your inquiry to firstname.lastname@example.org。
Last Updated on: June 15, 2022